A British Sounding… French Movie?


So last night I saw the movie Hugo.  It was actually really, really good.  It’s the first good kid’s movie I’ve seen since Pixar’s Up.  

But there was something that was really getting on my nerves.

Even though they live in Paris, they have British accents.  I found this a little strange.  It actually made it hard to concentrate on the  movie.

They should at least have French accents, right?

Watch the trailer, and you’ll see what I mean.

Annoying, right?

Overall, its a 95 out of 100.  Good job Mr. Scorsese.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “A British Sounding… French Movie?

  1. Okay, well that confused me. I haven’t read the book or seen the movie, so I wouldn’t know, but in another trailer I saw Hugo hang off of a clock. That clock looked quite close to Big Ben’s size and shape. Also, as you pointed out, they had British accents. But I believe you.

    Please correct me if I’m wrong, but this is so confusing!

  2. Izzy says:

    dude ikr! I saw the movie last night. The drawings in the movie were different than the book. I found that weird. Also I don’t recall the guard having a leg brace either.

Leave a Reply

