You Can Thank The Spider For My Paranoia


Ok, so today at around 7:30 I heard the shriek.

Slowly, people started to run out of the classroom.  I didn’t realize what was happening until it was crawling under my desk.

A huge, hairy spider.  Running under my chair.

Of all the people in the room, it chooses to run under my chair.  ME.  The one with the arachnophobia.  Do you remember the spider video from an earlier post?  Well, if you don’t, here it is:

That’s sort of what pushed me over the edge.

Luckily, Mr. Hill squished the spider.  Under my chair.

My chair.

I didn’t let my feet touch the ground for the rest of the period.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “You Can Thank The Spider For My Paranoia

  1. jibble says:

    Some people requested a picture of the horrifying event. Sorry. I don’t have it, and I don’t know who does. If you do have a picture, feel free to give me a link or email me at JibbleKirk@gmail.com.

    Peace.

  2. Nicole Riggs says:

    I didn’t know that it ran under your chair. I thought it ran under Guy’s chair.

  3. Izzy says:

    hey who had the pic of jay on the table? that was hilarious

  4. Izzy says:

    how big was it?

  5. aunt p says:

    sounds like a close encounter. just remember fuzzy spiders are friends, they tend not to be poisonous while the spindle leg ones need to watched
    out for:)

  6. WHAT KIND OF SPIDER?!?!?! I MUST KNOW.

  7. Izzy says:

    I was in the class, and I’m pretty sure we only have black widows at our school. and house spiders.

  8. ME says:

    When Jay went onto the table that was hilarious. I mean really hilarious. Then Harrison was just like oh crap. I gots a picture of both, but im not sending it around. Anti-bullying month guys.

Leave a Reply

