Why am I still eating Cheerios?


Just a quick question: am I dead?

Saturday morning, I was eating cereal.

It was the kind of cereal that’s “high in fiber” and “low in taste.”  Bland.  Very Bland.  There is no “cheer” in Cheerios.  Only blandness.  Very bland blandness.

Anyways.

I was eating my blandios when I realized something.  Isn’t it the 21st?  The day the world ends?  The day we all die?  The day life is no more?

So I checked the calendar.

Yep. Saturday, the 21st, the day Jibbles ate his blandios, and nothing else.  No apocalypse.  No destruction.  No boom.

False alarm.

Guess we’ll have to wait for December of next year.

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Why am I still eating Cheerios?

  1. AsmoMockingjay says:

    I freaked out at about 11 last night when the world was to end, but no. Finally. A new post. Riveting, as usual. Excited to see more.

  2. AsmoMockingjay says:

    P.s. Great way of asking that question. An everyday question, Like, ” Could you please pass the salt?” or, “Can I have some Tuna Salad?”

  3. Maybe you don’t have to wait until next year.
    I’ve heard that the world wasn’t necessarily supposed to end that day, it’s just that the good people would die. The rest of us get to face an apocalypse on the 21st of October. YAY! Looking forward to it…. 😀

Leave a Reply

